1320 Fabrication ET Series Presented by East Coast Collision Post Event Summary

November 21st, 2023

   Story courtesy of:  MIR



MECHANICSVILLE, MARYLAND (November 21st, 2023) – October 28th -29th brought the final event for the the 1320 Fabrication ET Series presented by East Coast Collision to MIR! Both days would bring perfect weather, great racing, and great car counts for each day.


Austin Keys (J/D) won the Rick's Jewelers Ring for Queen in a tie breaker between Mike Nelson Jr (Top ET) and Rickey Nelson (Top ET). Keys is the second Junior Dragster racer to win the Ring for the Queen. The other was Nick Chiles who won the program in 2007. For more information on the Rick's Jewelers Ring for the Queen program click HERE


Congratulations to our winners from Saturday’s race

  Top Sportsman Q16 Top Sportsman  
  Rob Bower Barry Logan  
Top ET Mod ET Hubble Motorsports J/D Hubble Motorsports J/D Beginner
Brent Martin Kris Bunch Kate Hall Mason Dudley


Congratulations to our winners from Sunday’s race

Top ET Mod ET Hubble Motorsports J/D Hubble Motorsports J/D Beginner
Robbie Hamilton Jonathan Martin Peyton Bunch Isaiah Barnes



The Final Top 10 in the Points Standings are as follows:



1) 6X57 Ray Snoots 772

2) 1X55 Danny Mattera 701
3) 1X87 Robbie Parlett 700
4) 6X02 Jason Kirby 651
5) 1X13 Joe Martin 631
6) WX30 David Whitesell Jr 601
7) 1811 John Dustin 600
8) 1X0Z Jeffery Jones 600
9) ZX72 Mickey Nelson 600
10) MX27 Jeff Groat 600




1) 6X22 Stephen Cross Jr 722

2) BX43 Chad Burch 660
3) 7X84 Keven Yates 653
4) 4X06 Steve Cross Sr 651
5) DX07 Kris Bunch 621
6) 1X02 AJ Jenkins 611
7) 2X68 Bradley Tippet 601
8) 5X3X Louie Estevez 590
9) PX93 Darren Payne 590
10) 2X62 Bobby Mattera 580



Junior Dragster

1) DX07 Peyton Bunch 993


2) 625X Brandon Mattera 951
3) 168X Gillian Mattera 781
4) 367X Jessi Tayman 781
5) 158X Hailey Pumphrey 780
6) 815X Calvin Weaver 770
7) 116X Jordan Denny 721
8) 11ZX Gayge Farrell 720
9) 851X Austin Keys 720
10) 769X Shane Dailey 720

Congratulations to our Champions and we hope to see you all back at MIR for the 2024 Racing Season!