Late Model Performance Midnight Madness
Post Event Summary

August 9th, 2023

   Story courtesy of:  MIR



MECHANICSVILLE, MARYLAND (August 9th, 2023) – August 11th brought the second to last Late Model Performance Midnight Madness of the 2023 racing season. Congratulations to all of our winners and thank you all of those that came out! Buddy Cranford and Michael Quade have all qualified for the Grand Champion Runoff with their wins. Mike Sweeney has qualified for the Motorcycle Runoff with his win. Its a tight fight atop the points Dental Billing Group, LLC No Clock Street (NCS) series with Tommy Lorence holding a slight lead over Andrew Grant and former NCS Champion Clinton Smith. Friday September 15th will be Late Model Performance Midnight Madness Grand Championship Runoff and the final Midnight Madness of the 2023 season!

Congratulations to our winners from Friday’s race

Dental Billing Group No Clock Street Elite 8 Dental Billing Group No Clock Street All Star Field Dental Billing Group No Clock Street B Field
Clinton Smith Michael Hare Kenny Guy
Pro Street Super Street  Hollyrock Customs Diesel Shootout
Buddy Cranford Shawn Marlow Michael Quade
  Bracket Bike Racing Matters Motorcycle  
  Mike Sweeney  



The current Top 10 in the Points Standings and Championship Runoff Qualifiers:


No Clock Street

Pos Car # Driver Name Pts Field

1) 5957 Tommy Lorence 252 AS
2) 171 Andrew Grant 251 B
3) 1104 Clinton Smith 242 E8
4) 777 Donald Sturgill Jr 222 E8
5) 6X88 Kenny Guy 182 B
6) 2321X Brendan Quade 181 B
7) 419 Michael Hare 171 AS
8) 415 Darrell "DD" Mahoney 170 AS
9) 187 Glennie Buckler 160 B
  5946 Daniel Hume 160 AS

*Notes last qualified field    E8 - Elite 8 (Field 1)  AS - All Star (Field 2)  B - B Field (Remaining Cars)


Grand Champion Runoff Qualifiers

Name Class Won Win Date






Joe Ichniowski Pro Street 09/09/22
Dale Gilbert Pro Street 05/05/23
Jim Devane Pro Street 05/12/23
Keith Burch Pro Street 05/26/23
Gary Moorman Pro Street 06/10/23
Gary Moorman Pro Street 07/07/23
Gary Moorman Pro Street 08/04/23
Buddy Cranford Pro Street 08/11/23
Dylan Alton Super Street 09/09/22
Jarrett Leavy Super Street 05/05/23
Paul Rupprecht Super Street 05/12/23
Hannah Franck Super Street 05/26/23
Keith Burch Super Street 06/10/26
Molly Reynolds Super Street 07/07/23
Shawn Marlow Super Street 08/04/23
Shawn Marlow Super Street 08/11/23
Andrew Grant Diesel 09/09/22
Mike Julian Diesel 05/05/23
Kamren Rice Diesel 05/12/23
Kamren Rice Diesel 05/26/23
Aaron Nelson Diesel 06/10/23
Hunter Levin Diesel 07/07/23
Derek Bohrer Diesel 08/04/23
Michael Quade Diesel 08/11/23


Motorcycle Runoff Qualifiers

Name Win Date

Mike Thomas 09/09/22
Daniel Patton 05/05/23
Rafaelle Proctor 05/12/23
Patrick Butler 05/26/23
Francis Proctor Jr 06/09/23
Nicholas Rothwell 07/07/23
Laray Proctor 08/04/23
Michael Sweeney 08/11/23

We hope to see all for the Late Model Performance Midnight Madness Grand Champion Runoff September 15th! For more details click HERE