NEOPMA Door Wars Preliminary List

March 13, 2023

   Story courtesy of:  MIR


MECHANICSVILLE, MARYLAND (March 13, 2023) – The 15th Annual Atomizer Racing Injector Door Wars presented by ATI Performance Products, April 28th-30th, is shaping up to be one of the most memorable ever. The Northeast Outlaw Pro Mod Association (NEOPMA) has an impressive preliminary list of racers who are planning to attend the NEOPMA 31st anniversary race.

This event will have a different feel to it. Instead of one 16 car field, the NEOPMA will have TWO 16-car fields! The total payouts for the Pro Mod category are an impressive $45,000, with $31,000 going to the winners. Number one qualifiers in each qualified field will get $1,000.00 each for setting the quickest times in qualifying. Based on the current preliminary list, 52 possible Pro Mods could be on the property at the Door Wars event. This will be one of the largest Pro Mod fields since the mid 1990’s, where 58 total Pro Mods showed up for the IHRA Presidents Cup Nationals.

Below is the current Preliminary List:

Blower, Screw Blower and Centrifugal (Prochargers) Class:

Mike Bauer
John Camp
Mike Decker Jr.
Mike Decker III
Dave DeMarco
Tom Gray
Tyler Hard (Hard Racing Team)
Spencer Hyde (Canada)
Gino Iodonisi
Steve King / Pilot/ Miller Team
Jason Lee
Kevin McCurdy (Hard Racing Team)
Fifi Montrond /Cody Helger
Todd Moyer
Dave Norris
Scott Napierata
Luis Ouimette (Canada)
Ken Quartuccio
Chris Russo
Jay Santos (Canada)
Carl Stevens
Dave Texido
Don Tolley
Chuck Ulsch
Derek Ward
Scott Wildgust (Canada, Smokey’s Garage Team)
Jason White
Wally Zalak

Fletcher Cox/ Joe Albright
Mike Janis
Melanie Salemi

Nitrous / Turbo Class:

Ed Burnley
Gary Courtier
Matt Deitsch Jr.
Derek Ford
Mike Guenther
Travis Harvey
Gary Hood
Rob Hunnicutt
Andy Jensen
Nick Montana
Mike Naumann
Joe Newsham
Marvin Savoy
Fred Scriba Jr.
Rich Shaneline
John Vergotz

Billy Albert
Jay Cox
Luis DeLeon
Steve Drummond
George Williams

If you don’t see your favorite Pro Mod Driver on this list, let them know you want to see them here at MIR! ALL PRO MODS ARE WELCOMED to this event!