Midnight Madness Grand Champion Field Set

September 7th, 2022

   Story courtesy of:  MDIR



MECHANICSVILLE, MARYLAND (September 7, 2022) The Late Model Performance Midnight Madness series at Maryland International Raceway (MIR) is held on select Friday nights. Classes include the Hollyrock Customs Diesel Shootout, Bracket Bike Racing Matters Motorcycles, Super Street & Pro Street. The latter of these classes have an opportunity to discover who can be the Midnight Madness Grand Champion. To qualify for the Grand Championship the rules are simple -- show up and win your class.

This year's eligible racers for the Pro Street class are Gary Moorman, John Miller Jr. and the winner for the final race of 2021, Steven Burch. Racers have been attempting to conquer the 1/4 mile for many years, but these racers will have an opportunity to see if they can take the 2022 crown.

In Super Street, the 2022 eligible racers include Chad Burch, Travis Burnett-Parker, Riley Cooper, Karl Ellwein and the winner for the final race of 2021, Keith Burch. This group of racers will make this class an interesting one to follow.

The Hollyrock Customs Diesel Shootout returns to the Championship runoff this year. This year's participants include Jordan Jackson, Bradley Farrell, Travis Guy, AJ Jenkins and the winner of the final race in 2021, Andrew Grant. This talented group of racers will bring stiff competition all the way to the end and will be interesting to see who will be left standing.

This event will run on Friday, September 9, 2022. Gates will open at 6 p.m. with time trials starting shortly after. Eliminations will start roughly around 9 p.m. These four classes will run separately until one racer remains in each class. Pro Street, Super Street, and the Hollyrock Customs Diesel Shootout class winners will run to see who the Grand Champion will be! Bike Racing Matters Motorcycle class will have their own champion and will not race in the runoff. Good luck to all of our racers, and we will see you at the final Late Model Performance Midnight Madness of 2022!

To see the rules for the Late Model Performance Midnight Madness Grand Champion Runoff, click HERE